AIN Ass3 Dev Blog 13: Coding & Design Update

I’m currently the most different part of the coding, in my opinion, Enemy AI. If I knew it was going to be so difficult I would prioritise doing it. Given how late it is in the project I think I have to comprise some ideas I had in mind for the enemy. That directly affect the narrative, namely “The hero defeats the leader of the bandits”. The hero still has to defeat bandits to protect his village. I wanted to tell the story visually and through gameplay. But I may have to think of alternative ideas like text on the background or on the menu screen giving a short description of the story. I feel this way since I still have problems with the background, coupled with the fact that I don’t have much varition between enemies. I don’t see it immersing the gamer into the world or at least the situation, as much as I initially envisioned at the start of the project.

 

Leave a Reply

