AIN Ass3 Dev Blog 11: Coding The Level

Continuing from last blog’s tutorial, I was able to think bigger. Increasing the amount of platforms without having to make my scene bigger than I wanted or the level and characters small. By utilising the ‘pin’ behaviour on an invisible object. That I linked to character position in the levels event code sheet. I made a tracking camera, which keeps the character in focus. And opens up the possibility of a user interface, where could possibly represent the character’s health or energy.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I also began start coding respawns, so that you don’t need to reload the web page after death.

Leave a Reply

