AIN Ass3 Dev Blog 9: Switching Gears

To test my progress on sprites I created a basic platform and ran a test I thought the characters would just animate continuously. It did not work though. I found out I couldn’t test out the animation without a substantial amount of coding. So I have to halt the progress I’ve made on my character design.

I begun to compile the essential pieces of code I need. Like ‘EnemyAI’ and ‘GUI’ for the menu. I already started to look at ‘Collisions’ ‘Input Keys’ and ‘Gravity’. Since these pieces of coding are needed in all games.

 

Leave a Reply

