AIN Ass3 Dev Blog 7: Animating The Characters cont.

Once I got all the images cropped from the sprite sheet to all the basic move folders. I go into photoshop and remove as much of the background from the characters as possible. Making sure that I do not just replace the colour with white but I removed the content. Then I convert and save the file as Png. I do this to ensure when I make my background for the level (scene) the character is not surrounded by a white square. Which not polished and breaks immersion.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

