AIN Ass3 Dev Blog 2: Narrowing The Scope cont.

In my last blog outlined the decision I had to make, when it comes to choosing the type of game I want to focus my efforts on. I choose to make a Beat em’ up game for simply fact that I had more engagement with playing those type of games. And the perspective of the game through a low medium shot of the scene is more personal than a bird’s eye view of the scene and characters.

A game that has to distinct elements from my original two game modes is Hotline Miami. Which is a essentially a beat em’ up game but with a bird’s eye view perspective which is used in tower defence games. Although the tone of the game is very different to how I envision my game. The game design is something that I am also considering, as I’m searching for the best software to build and design my game.

Leave a Reply

