AIN: Idea Revision 2

Upon making the game I found that I was focusing too much on the game mechanics and design as opposed to the narrative. Which was still too basic, so I decide to use a software where narrative is encouraged and is essential to the game; Quest. Quest, is a software which builds interactive narratives which can be supported be other media. Great examples I have found are Hella Awesome Pirate Adventure!Victorian Detective 2 and SJ Griffin.

I change my initial plot but keep my setting; fantasy and genre; adventure.The hero is controlled by the character first person, meaning the hero you get so see the hero thoughts before making a choice. I this RPG type gameplay I want to somehow implement probability into the decisions,boosting its replay value and making the less predictable.

Leave a Reply

